The Joint Admissions and Matriculations Board (JAMB) is National agency responsible for conducting exams which will get students to be admitted into any higher institution in the country. This exam United Tertiary Matriculation Exam (UTME) determines the likelihood of students gaining admission into the institution they prefer.


JAMB has developed a system whereby different institution has its own cutoff for admission. The general cutoff for admission into universities is 180 while the cutoff for polytechnics and colleges of Education is 150.


This system is quite effective because students who do not meet the required cutoff for admission into the university can still gain admission into a polytechnic or college of education. This post is written to present an in-depth knowledge on the required cutoff for all the polytechnics in Nigeria.




  • Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic (ND Programme) 120
  • Auchi Polytechnic, Edo State 150
  • Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Ebonyi State 100
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State 160
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi State 150
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bali, Taraba State 100
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State 150
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe, Bayelsa State 100
  • Federal Polytechnic ,Idah, Kogi State 140
  • Nigerian Air force Institute of Technology, Kaduna State 130


READ ALSO- How To Register For Kwara Poly Post Utme And All The Cut Off Marks For All Courses


  • Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State 150
  • Federal Polytechnic Kaura/Namoda, Zamfara State 150
  • Federal Polytechnic Nassarawa, Nassarawa state 150
  • Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, Imo State 180
  • Federal Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State 150
  • Federal Polytechnic, Oko, Anambra State 120
  • Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna State 150.
  • Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure, Jigawa State 100
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ukana, Akwa-Ibom State 150
  • Abia State Polytechnic, Abia State 130
  • Abdul-Gusau Polytechnic, Talata-Mafara, Zamfara State 150
  • Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic, Ikot-Osurua, Akwa Ibom State 150
  • College of Administrative and Business Studies, Potiskum, Yobe State 150
  • S. Adegbenro ICT Poytechnic, Itori, Ogun State 100
  • Ogun State Institute of Technology, Ogun State 100
  • The Polytechnic of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State 150
  • Jigawa State Polytechnic, Jigawa State 100
  • Kano State Polytechnic, Kano State. 120
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic, Katsina, Katsina State 120
  • Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja, Kogi State 100
  • Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin, Kwara State. 150
  • Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu, Lagos State 150
  • Nassarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia, Nassarawa State 150
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku, Delta State 150
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe, Delta State 150
  • Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, Osun State 110
  • Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto, Sokoto State 140
  • Adamawa State Polytechnic, Adamawa State 120
  • Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Borno sate 150
  • Port Harcourt Polytechnic, Rumuola, Port Harcourt, Rivers State 150
  • Rivers State College of Health Science, Ikwerre Road, Port Harcourt 120
  • Kenule Benson Saro-Wiwa Polytechnic, Bori, Rivers State 100
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, Ondo state 150
  • Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, Niger State 150
  • Gboko Polytechnic, Gboko, Benue State 130
  • Allover Central Polytechnic, Otta, Ogun state 130
  • Dorben Polytechnic, Bwari-Garam Road, FCT- Abuja 100
  • Fidei Polytechnic, Gboko, Benue State 150
  • Gateway Polytechnic, Igbesa, Ogun State 150
  • Grace Polytechnic, Lagos State 100
  • Heritage Polytechnic, Ikot-Udota, Akwa Ibom State 100
  • Igbajo Polytechnic, Igbajo, Osun Sate 100
  • Lighthouse Polytechnic, Eubuobanosa, Edo State 100
  • Nogak Polytechnic, Ikom, Cross Rivers State 100
  • Lens Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State 100
  • The Polytechnic, Imesi-Ile, Osun State 100
  • Ronik Polytechnic, Ikeja, Lagos State 150
  • Wolex Polytechnic, Ikeja, Lagos State 140
  • Kalac Christal Polytechnic, Lekki, lagos State 120
  • Ibadan City Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State 100
  • Bolmor Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State 100
  • Mary Polytechnic, Kwamba-Suleja, Niger State 120
  • Prime Polytechnics, Jidda Bassa, Ajaokuta, Kogi State 100
  • Global Polytechnic, Akure, Ondo State 110
  • Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Ikot-Akai, Akwa Ibom State 120
  • Trinity Polytechnic. Uyo, Akwa- Ibom State 100
  • The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State 100
  • The Polytechnic Igbo-Owu, Ilorin, Kwara State 100
  • Uyo City Polytechnic, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State 150
  • Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos 150.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!